Introduction to 2.5D!

addam davis
1 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Objective: A brief introduction to a new topic of articles.

If you have followed along with my tutorials thus far then together we have explored 2D arcade style and 3D cinematography. If you have not followed along and have happened upon this articles, welcome!

With these tutorials we are going to explore topics such as Physics Based Character Controller, Collectable, Moving Platforms, Lives, Puzzles, Ledge Grab, and much, much more.

If you are new to my articles I hope you find them easy to follow along and feel free to comment if you find something that needs clarified. This article is shorter then my normal articles, I felt it necessary to announce the shift in tutorials so if you feel like following along this would be the beginning of the 2.5D journey. Remember, don’t be afraid to experiment with your code, and I’ll see you in the next tutorial!

--

--